Elementary Principals Honored

Elementary Principals Honored
Posted on 10/23/2019
At the October 21, 2019, meeting of the Akron School Board, our principals were honored during National Principals' Month. Every October, principals around the U.S. are put into the spotlight for their strong commitment to leadership of our schools. It is also time for the community to recognize that principals need continued support from all communities they serve.

Pictured between Board President Rev. Dr. Curtis T. Walker, Sr., and Vice President Tim Miller are the following elementary principals:
  • LaMonica Davis, Helen Arnold CLC
  • Ranea Williams, Barber CLC
  • Jennifer Lucas, Betty Jane CLC
  • Danjile Henderson, Case CLC
  • Tara Bruce, Crouse CLC
  • Sherry Bennington, Findley CLC
  • Sharon Hill-Jones, Firestone Park Elementary School
  • Sarah Core, Forest Hill CLC
  • Philomena Vincente, Glover CLC
  • Andrea Aller, Harris-Jackson CLC
  • Darcy Forshee-Candido, Hatton CLC
  • Tina McIntyre, David Hill CLC
  • Brandi Davis, I Promise School
  • Mary Dean, King CLC
  • Gregory Blondheim, Leggett CLC
  • Angela Harper, Mason CLC
  • Anna Panning, Resnik CLC (on special assignment)
  • Ione McIntosh, Ritzman CLC
  • Jennifer Douglas, Voris CLC
Principals not in attendance and not pictured are:
  • Deborah Musiek, McEbright CLC
  • Pharon Hranko, Pfeiffer Elementary School
  • Kimberly Summers, Portage Path CLC
  • Kristen Booth, Resnik CLC
  • Rebecca Cacioppo, Rimer CLC
  • Anthony Lane, Robinson CLC
  • Tracy Martin, Sam Salem CLC (Interim)
  • Christopher Haynes, Schumacher CLC
  • Regina Llewellyn, Seiberling CLC
  • Megan Lee-Wilfong, Windemere CLC
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.